Environmental Committee


photo 5

Current  Committee members include:

Valerie Dudley

Renee Fredericks

Debby Hartman 

Jonathan Samuelson

Kattie Wilmarth

The Committee last held a meeting  via teleconference on December 2nd and will be meeting again, this time at the Anchorage office on February 11th, just before the Alaska Forum on the Environment.

For more information about the Commitee meeting or the Committee itself please contact Environmental Coordinator, Meredith Witte at meredith.witte@georgetowntc.com

At our last meeting we discussed how to handle proposed permits for Donin Gold project, the LEO Network, the outcome of our Vulnerability Assessment project, and worked on finalizing our EPA - Tribal Environmental Plan.  If you are interested in participating, please contact Kate or one of our committee members.


Georgetown Tribal Council | 5313 arctic BVLD Ste 104 Anchorage, AK 99518 | phone: 907-274-2195, toll Free 1-888-274-2195              Fax 907-274-2196